The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Meyer

The_Short_Life_of_Bree_Tanner_Cover

Blurb: Bree Tanner can barely remember life before she had uncannily powerful senses, superhuman reflexes, and unstoppable physical strength. Life before she had a relentless thirst for blood…life before she became a vampire.

All Bree knows is that living with her fellow newborns has few certainties and even fewer rules: watch your back, don’t draw attention to yourself, and above all, make it home by sunrise or die. What she doesn’t know: her time as an immortal is quickly running out.

3 stars

Read Via: Hardback book (own it)

My Thoughts: I had bought this a long time ago, when I found it existed because I really enjoyed Twilight. I thought now was a good as time any to read it, hoping I did not forget too much of the series.

It took my a while to get back into the world of Twilight. And honestly, I do not remember Bree at all in the series. Anyway, the characters were likable, surprisingly. Even when she was showing what it was like to be like the “bad” vampires I liked Bree. It it hard to describe her without spoiling too much, but she seemed like a honest person.

So, the ending is already known because it is stated in the beginning or if you remember her from the series. However, I hoped for a different ending. I was heart broken for her.

Read January 11, 2015 — January 18, 2015

Reviews by the Same Author:

Leave a Reply

