The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa

The Forever SongBlurb: Allie will embrace her cold vampire side to hunt down and end Sarren, the psychopathic vampire who murdered Zeke. But the trail is bloody and long, Allie and her companions – her creator Kanin, and her blood brother, Jackal. The trail is leading straight to the one place they must protect at any cost – the last vampire-free zone on Earth, Eden. And Sarren has on final, brutal shock in store for Allie.

 

4 starsRead Via: Kindle (own it)

My Thoughts: I am not sure what to say without spoiling. I really liked how everything turned out, even though I was shocked and sad. I saw some parts coming, but not all. There was just a little too much fighting for my taste and this book seemed a little dragged out. There parts that made up for it. I ended up liking characters I was sure I would loathe.Overall, I would say I really enjoyed this trilogy. I am sad to see it end.

Funny story. I was trying so hard to finish this book Wednesday (yesterday). I started at 55% and made it to 94% before I had to leave for work. I planned to finish it on my breaks, but it ended up only being like three pages left of the story! So, I technically finished it after midnight … today.

Read August 11, 2014 — August 22, 2014

Related Reviews:

Leave a Reply

