The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa

The Immortal RulesBlurb: Allison Sekemoto survives in the Fringe, the outermost circle of a vampire city. By day, she and her crew scavenge for food. By night, anyone of them could be eaten.

Some days, all that drives Allie is her hatred for them. The vampires who keep humans as blood cattle. Until the night Allie herself is attacked – and give the ultimate choice. Die … or become one of the monsters.

4 stars

Read Via: Hardback book (library)

My Thoughts: At first, I had a hard time getting over how much this book reminded me of the world from the Darkness Before Dawn trilogy. However, the similarities quickly faded away. I like the structure of the story line, as well as the characters. I feel that Allie should be more conflicted, but maybe I am too critical sometimes. I enjoyed the ending of this book (suspense!) and am excited to read the next.

Oh! I have noticed something since I have the first two books already from the library. The covers do not match. I have found out that the hardback cover looks different in the first book only. The paperbacks seem like they would look nice together. That upsets me. I like the cover for the paperback edition.

Read July 11, 2014 – July 21, 2014

Related Reviews:

Leave a Reply

