The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

11870085Blurb: Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

5 stars

Read Via: Hardback book (own it)

My Thoughts: To be completely honest, when I first heard of this book I did not want to read it. I am ashamed to admit that I thought it was some historical educational book. I had no real idea what it was about until I saw the trailer for the upcoming movie months ago.

Oh, how dumb I feel now. I devoured this book of 313 pages in three days. I was surprised how the pages seemed to fly by. However, I feel I have been cheated from the true experience of this book from the internet. My methods may be odd to some, but when I see a book I am interested in I will read the blurb once and then try to forgot about it. I LOVE not having an idea what will happen. Hence, why I try to avoid spoilers. I do not look for stuff on the internet or look a too many things in fear of running he story. I saw one picture on pinterest, and boom the whole book was ruined. To me, I felt I could not get as into the book as I feel like I should have.

I really liked this book. I like Augustus and Hazel. This book also gave me many things to think about. I like that I feel smarter since reading this novel. The overall mood was not  depressing as I thought it would be. I am just happy that I was able to read this book.

Read May 28, 2014 — May 31, 2014

Reviews of Other John Green Books:

Leave a Reply

