Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton

Jurassic Park

Blurb: An astonishing technique for recovering and cloning dinosaur DNA has been discovered. Creatures once extinct now roam Jurassic Park, soon-to-be opened as a theme park. Until something goes wrong…and science proves a dangerous toy.

2 stars smaller

Read Via: Hardback (library)

My Thoughts: Going along with my kick about reading books that have movie renditions, I quickly picked this up. As a child, I had a big thing for dinosaurs!  I really didn’t like this movie as a child. I am not sure if it effected my feelings toward the book.

The beginning was rather boring, but the pace picked up quite a bit in the middle and through the end. There was a lot of technical terms and stuff. I took a quick look at the second/last book, and it had a map and pictures of the dinosaurs with their names. That would been very handy because I had to look up dinosaurs as I read.

I have decided not to read the second/last book, because this type of books isn’t really for me. I really didn’t like it all that well.

 

Read March 27, 2014 — April 25, 2014

Leave a Reply

