Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Me Before YouBlurb:  Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane.

Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that.What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time

5 stars

Listened to Via: Book on CD (library)

My Thoughts: (added 3/29/14) I was not completely honest if my first review. I said I really like this book, but I did not mention that I almost really hated the book too. This novel makes you concern your thoughts on a very serious issue, which I will not say, but I still have not completely sorted out my feelings on the subject. Also, about the different points of view, there was a person didn’t get a say from their side, which kind of makes me mad. (/add)

As you can tell, I really liked this book. It is a sweet story. I really like the characters. Some parts were in the point of view of different people. It also makes you become aware of the struggles of people who are paralyzed. I am not going to say too much about the story line, because that would spoil everything and ruin the whole experience!

The main narrator, Susan Lyons, did a really good job. She gave each character life. The parts that were in the different points of view were voiced by other people. I like most of them.

Listened to March 19, 2014 — March 28, 2014

Leave a Reply

