Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton

Darkness Becomes HerBlurb: Ari can’t help feeling lost and alone. With teal eyes and freakish silver hair that can’t be changed or destroyed, Ari has always stood out. And after growing up in foster care, she longs for some understanding of where she came from and who she is.

4 stars

Read Via: Hardback book (library)

My Thoughts: At first, I wasn’t so sure that I would enjoy this book. It reminded me of the Maximum Ride series in the beginning, and still does only slightly. I am liking the mystery behind everything, but I am glad some were answered before  the end of this novel. There was a big shocker, at least to me, in the end. There is a lot of Greek mythology in this book, which I have always found interesting.

Read March 7, 2014 — March 12, 2014

Related Reviews:

Leave a Reply

