Truce by R.L. Mathewson

Truce: The Historic Neighbor from Hell (Neighbor from Hell, #4)

Blurb This is the story before everything..

Elizabeth knows what’s expected of her, perfection. She’s the daughter of an Earl and expected to marry well, say and do the right things with a smile on her face when inside she’s dying for a chance to escape. Thanks to an inheritance her godmother left her years ago, her chance will come with her next birthday. Her hopes of escape abruptly end when Robert, her childhood nemesis that she hasn’t seen in over fourteen years, comes back into her life and does everything he can to drive her out of her mind even as he steals her heart.

He hated her.

At least, he tried to hate her, but it was so damn difficult to hate someone that he couldn’t live without. He tried to ignore her, tried to focus on anything but her, but nothing worked. Somehow she made her way into his heart and started to make him want things that he never though possible, made him smile and laugh even while she drove him out of his mind and started a legacy by turning him into…..

A Bradford.

Ck's Thoughts I really enjoyed this book. I loved going back in time to see how the story all started with the Bradfords. At first I didn’t think I was going to enjoy too much because I can never get into historical novels and with this taking place in 1809 London I figured I was going to hate it. But I had to try to see what it was all about. I’m glad that I stuck with this series and actually read this. The story was funny, sad, and full of love. With me being a new mom there was a part that was really sad to me and it made me want to stop reading the book all together but I decided to continue reading to see if it got any better after that point. I am so happy that I did, that part ended up turning into something great even though it didn’t seem like it at the time. I really don’t want to spoil any parts so I’m hoping that I didn’t give away too much information. There are three books ahead of this book in the series and I will get reviews out on them as soon as I can. I’m going to re-read them so I can make sure that I write the right review for each one and that I remember everything before I write it.

4stars

Leave a Reply

