The Color of Heaven by Kim Dong Hwa

The Color of HeavenBlurb: As Ehwa grew from a girl to a young woman in The Color of Earth and The Color of Water, she began to understand and experience love and relationships, with her mother as a model and confidante.  Now, in the heartwarming conclusion to this lyrically written and delicately drawn trilogy, Ehwa’s true love comes at last, and as her mother looks on, she takes the final steps towards becoming an adult.

In the tradition of My Antonia and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, from the pen of the renowned Korean manhwa creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a girl’s coming of age story, set in the vibrant pastoral landscape of Korea.

4 out of 5 stars

What I Thought: This is the final book in the Color trilogy. It has a wonderful ending. Ehwa finally knows what love is about. She had several challenges along the way. She is older and learning many new and exiting things. She sees some old friends. So, I hope you like this book as much as I do.

Related Reviews:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s