Reflected in You by Sylvia Day

Reflected in You (Crossfire, #2)

What the  books about: Gideon Cross. As beautiful and flawless on the outside as he was damaged and tormented on the inside. He was a bright, scorching flame that singed me with the darkest of pleasures. I couldn’t stay away. I didn’t want to. He was my addiction… my every desire… mine.

My past was as violent as his, and I was just as broken. We’d never work. It was too hard, too painful… except when it was perfect. Those moments when the driving hunger and desperate love were the most exquisite insanity.

We were bound by our need. And our passion would take us beyond our limits to the sweetest, sharpest edge of obsession…

What I think: I also listened to this as an audiobook and it was read by the same person. Again in this book with all of the sex and betrayal. I honestly didn’t think I would go on to the third book but I always try to finish series if I can. This book I wanted to kill Gideon for the way he acted toward Eva and just expected her to trust him. Even though he had a good reason at the end of the book it still wasn’t right. In this one you find out why Gideon is the way he is which is also not something I’m into. I wish the author didn’t have to put that stuff in either book.

3 stars

One thought on “Reflected in You by Sylvia Day

  1. I’m assuming from the way the synopsis is written that the novel is first person POV. I always have a hard time reading 1st person in romance…it makes the already over-the-top drama feel even more ridiculous sometimes. I’ll take your word for it on this series. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

