Significance by Shelly Crane

Significance

Synopsis:  The past year of Maggie’s life has been a struggle. Her own mother just left her and her father one day. Saying that she was being held back from life. After that her father was too depressed to really support what was left of his family. After her high school graduation, she saves the life of someone who changes her life and well as many others.

4 stars

Read Via: Kindle (own it)

My Thoughts: This book is kind of intense and innocent at the same time. The relationship between Caleb and Maggie is so strong. I was thinking I would have a tough time dealing with it as the book went along but I didn’t. Shelly Crane paints a good picture of what Maggie and Caleb are feeling, so it doesn’t seem so weird. Though this book ends in a weird place, I wonder what the reason of the series will be like.

Note: It almost took me a month to finish this book. Not for the reason you might think. Like I have mentioned on twitter, I have started working full time for the summer. I normally read when its nice a quite, which is impossible when my family is awake. I would read on my nights off (I work night shift). Now I am doing other things or just being lazy. I do read some at work, on breaks and such.

Read June 2, 2013 — June 26, 2013

Related Reviews:

Leave a Reply

