The Host by Stephenie Meyer

The Host

Synopsis: The Earth has been invaded by an extraterrestrial species. However, this invasion is different than one might think. At first, no one knows they are actually beginning invaded. The aliens are taking over people’s bodies and shutting off their minds. Melanie Stryder and her younger brother are a part of the few human left, but not for long. She is captured and become a host. However, Melanie still fights. Wanderer, the invading “soul”, is filled with visions of a back she has never meet and emotions she is not used to having. Together they search for a man they have both fallen for.

5 stars

Read Via: Kindle (own it)

My Thoughts: Ugh. My synopsis does not do justice for this book. First, I started reading this book because CK recommended it. I already liked Twilight, but for some reason I tried to stay away from books from the same author. I have learned my lesson with this book. I wasn’t too sure if I would like this huge book. I bought the Kindle edition because I saw how big CK’s paperback edition was. I love a lot of the characters. It is a very interesting romance story. I am so glad my favorite character (I’m keeping it a secret because of spoilers) was able to find his happy ending. I am hoping that Stephenie Meyer will continue on and make this a series. I have hear and read several rumors, but I am not sure. I just really, really want the series to continue.

Read August 2, 2012 — August 19, 2012

Leave a Reply

