Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Mockingjay

Synopsis:  Katniss has survived two Hunger Games, a feat that has never been accomplished in the history of her nation. The Capitol is now angry and is after all who oppose its power. Katniss has to struggle to keep it together has everything changes and the people closest to her are thrown in harms way. Will Katniss, family and the rebels make it out of this war alive?

4 stars

Read Via: Hardback Book (own it)

My Thoughts: First off, what an exciting to end to the second book! I never expected it. I can’t discuss too much about this book without giving away the ending. However, I will say that I disliked the ending is some ways and liked it others. I just wish it was done differently, but that is not up to me. The series, over all, was much more than I had anticipated. I remembering trying to think how it would end and I came up with nothing. I liked how things progressed, except the end. I thought a certain part was just dream or something and I was disappointed when I figured out it was not. All-in-all a great series.

Read May 24, 2012 — May 29, 2012

Related Reviews:

2 thoughts on “Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Leave a Reply

