The Strain by Guillermo del Toro & Chuck Hogan

The Strain

Synopsis: A plane has gone completely dead on one of the busiest airports. There is no communication coming from the plane. No lights or movement come from with in. There is more going on than everyone is expecting.

2 stars smaller

Read Via: iBooks on iPad (own it)

My Thoughts: I really liked this book, at first. The whole plane thing was really suspenseful and interesting to me. About midway in the book was when I started losing interest. I had to really force myself to finish it. I liked the characters and all. This is no Twilight at all, just saying. I wasn’t expecting it be but I really don’t like the type of vampire that was in this book.

Read December 27, 2011 – March 16, 2012

One thought on “The Strain by Guillermo del Toro & Chuck Hogan

Leave a Reply

